FOAMS - Events

SCHOOL DISCOS

Thursday 15th October 2020

Thursday 17th December 2020

Thursday 11th February 2021

Thursday 25th March 2021

Thursday 27th May 2021

Thursday 15th July 2021

EYFS/KS1 (YR, Y1 and Y2) - 5:15-6:15pm

(Entry fee includes a biscuit and cup of squash)

 

KS2 (Y3, Y4, Y5 and Y6) - 6:30-7:45pm

(Entry fee excludes refreshments)

Cost is £3.00 per child

OTHER EVENTS

XMAS FAYRE

Friday 27th November 2020 at 6:30pm

EASTER EGG HUNT

Friday 19th March 2021 at 1:40pm

SUMMER FETE

Friday 2nd July 2021 at 4:00pm

OTHER FUNDRAISING

BAG 2 SCHOOL COLLECTION

Wednesday 5th May 2021 at 9:00am

(See below for more information)

BAG2SCHOOL COLLECTION

Our latest fundraiser is the Bag2School scheme. You can donate unwanted clothes and shoes, and FOAMS will receive money based on the weight collected. By getting involved in our Bag2School collection, you have an opportunity to sort through your cupboards and wardrobes and donate unwanted textiles in the bag provided – this can include adult and children’s clothes, shoes (tied together please), hats, belts, handbags and soft toys. Please note bedding, curtains, and household linen cannot be accepted (refer to www.bag2school.com for details). In addition to raising much needed funds, it will also raise awareness amongst the children of the benefits of recycling and reuse.

The next collection will be on:

Wednesday 5th May 2021

BEFORE 9:00am 

 

The bags will be distributed via the school so please check your child's book bag.

FOAMS Charity Number: 1092756

© 2020 Abbey Meads Community Primary School

Tel: 01793 723239

The Blue Kite Academy Trust_RGB_Positive
  • Twitter

Tel: 01793 332425